Local Government North Yorkshire and York

7 July 2017

LGNYY Membership 2017/18 - Report of the Honorary Secretary

- 1. LGNYY's Constitution requires a statement to be submitted to each Annual Meeting of LGNYY setting out the names of any representatives appointed for the succeeding year.
- 2. The statement of representatives appointed for 2017/18 is as follows:-

Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor David Carr Substitute:- Councillor Keith Aspden
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster Substitute:- Councillor Patrick Mulligan
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper Substitute:- Councillor Graham Swift
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Yvonne Peacock Substitute:- Councillor Ian Threlfall
Ryedale District Council	Member:- To be appointed on 6 July 2017 Substitute:- To be appointed on 6 July 2017
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Derek Bastiman Substitute:- Councillor Helen Mallory
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane Substitute:- Councillor John Mackman
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Carl Lis OBE Substitute:- <i>To be advised</i>

- 3. Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.
- 4. The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-
 - North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
 - East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)

5. Recommendation

That the report be noted.

Richard Flinton Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

Author of report: Ruth Gladstone (Principal Democratic Services Officer, North Yorkshire County Council) (email: ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk)